Release Blitz for The Road That Leads To Us by Micalea Smeltzer w #Giveaway

Title: The Road That Leads To Us
Series: Us Series (standalone)
Author: Micalea Smeltzer
 Release Date: October 27, 2015
Things are about to get rocky for Dean Wentworth and Willow Wade.Willow Wade is used to living in the spotlight, with her father a famous drummer in the band Willow Creek—her namesake—it’s been a lot to live up to and oftentimes she doesn’t feel she’s enough. But there has always been one person she could turn to.Dean Wentworth knows a thing or two about how crippling a name can be. His family is worth billions after all. But Dean’s always been content to do his own thing. Play his guitar. Work on cars. And geek out to his various “nerdoms”.

But when Willow turns up unexpectedly, he realizes maybe there is more in life he wants.


 One trip will change their lives forever.

Purchase Links




Those bitches were gonna die. That was a horrible thing to say about my so-called ‘friends’—and I used the word friends loosely, because true friends wouldn’t ditch you the day of your scheduled road trip because they’d rather be sunbathing in the Hamptons.

The fucking Hamptons.


I mean, how clichéd could you get.

This was why I hated rich people.

It also sucked that I was one of those rich people.

Well, I wasn’t, but my dad was.

So by extension so was I.

When you grew up with a rock star for a dad, cameras and eyes followed you everywhere. It was exhausting.

I couldn’t just be Willow.

I was Willow Wade.

The daughter of the famous drummer Maddox Wade.

People expected greatness from me.I just wanted to graduate college without slitting my wrists.

Author Bio

Smeltzer is a bestselling Young and New Adult author from Winchester, Virginia.
She’s always working on her next book, and when she has spare time she loves to
read and spend time with her family.

Author Links

My Review of Stupid Love by Cindy Miles


Bestselling new adult author Cindy Miles is set to capture the hearts of STUPID GIRL fans again with the grand finale of the Stupid in Love series, featuring Memory and Jace.


This book had me from “Dear Diary“……….

This book is part of a three part series and can be read as a stand alone. It is the first book that I have read by this author. It tells the love story of Memory Thibodeaux, the “Ragin’ Cajun” and Jace Beaumont, the tall, sexy, green eyed Texan. The story takes place in the “good ole” State of Texas. Memory is a college senior living her life to the fullest with great friends and good times. Jace is a twenty-five year old, hard working, college freshman that is full of determination to succeed in everything that he endeavors (and has quite the stick up his..well, you know) until his world collides with Memory.

Memory is known as a party girl willing to take risk, She has overcome death as a child and is not going to let life live her, she lives life, and does she ever. She is a strong determined woman with a heart of gold and an accent that melts hearts all over Texas.

This book touched me so deeply to my inner core. It had me in tears of laughter, tears of joy, and tears of heartbreak. The author incorporates throughout the book great lines from cult classic movies from the 80’s and 90’s, which I myself will admit I happen to do on occasion.

This book has everything you want in an amazing read. Friendship, love, laughter, tears, friends, family, and changes that come into your life that you never thought possible. It is a story you will not easily forget as it speaks to your heart, teaches you something, and reminds you how precious life truly is.


I give this book four out of four knickertwisters. If you are not sure what a knickertwister is, read the book!!!

This book is available for pre-order on Amazon: Stupid Love (New Adult Romance) (Stupid in Love Book 3)

Thank you to NetGalley for the amazing honor of reviewing this book for free in exchange for an honest review.