M9B Friday Reveal: Cover Reveal – Facsimile by Vicki L. Weavil with Giveaway #M9BFridayReveals

 

M9B-Friday-Reveal-Bannernew

 

Welcome to this week’s M9B Friday Reveal!

This week, we are revealing the cover for 

Facsimile by Vicki L. Weavil

an upcoming Month9Books Title!

Author, Vicki L. Weavil, also shares her thoughts on the cover.

Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post!

 

I love this cover because it reflects the book so well. The image of a girl standing alone on a desolate world is a perfect depiction of my protagonist, Ann, as well as her “sand over stone” world, Eco.  But it’s also symbolic, because although Ann isn’t really alone, she often feels isolated on her frontier planet. The addition of the image of the Earth is also appropriately symbolic. Ann can’t actually see the Earth from Eco, but since her goal is to live on Earth it’s always on her mind, so the inclusion of the Earth image is a wonderful metaphor for her hopes and dreams.

 

facsimile ebook final

 

For a ticket to Earth, seventeen-year-old Anna-Maria “Ann” Solano is willing to jettison her birth planet, best friend, and the boy who loves her. Especially since all she’s required to do is escort Dace Keeling, a young naturalist, through the wilderness of the partially terraformed planet Eco. Ann‘s determination to escape the limitations of her small, frontier colony never falters, until Dace’s expeditions uncover three secrets. One offers riches, one shatters Ann’s perceptions of herself, and one reveals that the humans stranded on Eco are not its only inhabitants.

Ann’s willing to sacrifice friendship and love for a new life on Earth. But when an entire species is placed in jeopardy by her actions, she must make a choice – fulfill the dream that’s always sustained her, or save the planet she’s never considered home.

add to goodreads

Facsimile (Facsimile #1)
by Vicki L. Weavil
Publication Date:  March 8, 2015
Publisher:  Month9Books

Available for Pre-order:
Amazon | B&N

 

About-the-Author

 

Vicki Weavil 11

Vicki L. Weavil is represented by Fran Black of Literary Counsel. Her Young Adult Fantasy, CROWN OF ICE — a dark YA retelling of H.C. Andersen’s “The Snow Queen” — is published by Month9Books. Two companion books to CROWN OF ICE — SCEPTER OF FIRE and ORB OF LIGHT — will be published in 2016 and 2017.
Her YA SciFi — FACSIMILE — will be published by Month9Books in 2016, with a sequel, DERIVATION, to follow.
A new YA Fantasy, THE DIAMOND THIMBLE, will be published by Month9Books in 2018.
She also writes adult SciFi.

Author Links:  Website | Twitter Facebook | Goodreads | Tumbler

 

Giveaway

Complete the Rafflecopter below for a chance to win.
Title will be sent upon its release.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Button

 

Blog Tour for Prisoner by Dennis W. Green with giveaway

Prisoner_Banner

Welcome to my tour stop for Prisoner by Dennis W. Green! Prisoner is an adult science fiction and the tour runs  with reviews, interviews, guest posts and excerpts.


Prisoner-Cover-HiResAbout Prisoner (Book Two):
Trav Becker is a police detective with multiple lives. Or to be more accurate, he’s a police detective who knows that multiple versions of himself live in countless different streams of existence.

When another Trav Becker appears bleeding and dying at his front door, Trav quickly realizes that something is dreadfully wrong in the multiverse.

Pursued by an FBI profiler who believes (with some justification) that Trav is hiding something, the detective races to save two kidnapped girls while also trying to sort out why he keeps turning up dead.

Desperate to preserve his home timeline, Trav is thrust into a hidden war that threatens to destroy the very fabric of reality itself.

Dennis Green returns to the universe he created in “Traveler” for another mind­bending thriller.

—————————————————–
ExcerptSam pulled up in his Prius. I popped open the trunk, and we looked at its grisly contents.

Sam gave a low whistle. “Shit. That is something you don’t get used to seeing.”

That’s what I thought when the other one showed up.”

Sam’s jaw dropped. “The other one? There’s another one?”

Yeah. We’ll take a look at him in a minute. I want to search this one first. I didn’t have time earlier.”

I handed the bloody towel I had covered the body with to Sam, who took it somewhat gingerly.

This Trav was dressed like the first, all in black, quasi-military style, except he had no ball cap. Or a bracelet.

This is like some weird reboot of Weekend at Bernie’s,” Sam muttered. “What’s with the sword?”

No idea.”

What are we going to do with him?” Sam asked.

I don’t know. But I do know I want the other one out of my closet. Come on.”

I shut the trunk and Sam followed me inside. I swung open the closet door.

Sam took a step back as Dead Trav One came into view. “Yuck. Talk about déjà vu.

I know. Grab his feet.” I got under DT1’s shoulders and we lugged him outside. I had purposely parked the Mustang as far from any streetlights as I could, and was trusting to both the quiet street and twilight to cover our suspicious activity.

You don’t have much time before they start to smell,” Sam pointed out, huffing a little under the load. “You’re going to have to do something a little more permanent.”

If I can’t think of anything else, maybe I’ll just firebomb the car.”

You have very strange problems, my friend.”

I balanced DT1’s shoulders across a knee propped up on the bumper while I got the trunk open, and we rolled the body into the trunk.

It was a tight fit. We soon understood why the Mustang was not the vehicle of choice for contract killers. The car bounced up and down on its struts as we pushed and shoved.

Okay, now this one’s leg is hanging out.”

I know, I know. Here, I think I can push his arms into the back corner.”

Careful! You don’t want to get blood all over you.”

I wedged DT2 as far forward as I could, holding him in place with one hand while I swung DT1’s thigh into the trunk with the other.

Finally, we managed to get both bodies wedged in. Sam stood back while I managed to hold all eight limbs in place and slammed the trunk lid shut. I used my phone as a flashlight, making sure no articles of clothing, or God forbid, fingers were showing.

Trav…” Sam said.

I know,” I sighed, not turning around “This is just temporary. Tomorrow I’ll figure out a more permanent solution.”

No,” he continued, “That’s not what I meant. Uh…”

What’s the matter?” I turned around to discover Sam’s face had gone even paler than when he had been arranging corpses.

Almost as pale as that of the bleeding Trav Becker who collapsed into his arms.

__________________________________________________________________

Traveler_CoverAbout Traveler (Book One):
Blending mystery, police procedural and sci­fi, Traveler is a thriller in the tradition of Daniel Suarez and Dean Koontz, with just a dash of Jim Butcher.

Police detective Trav Becker can travel between parallel realities. So can other versions of him. And one is systematically killing every Trav he can find. Trav must fight to keep the very fabric of time itself from unwinding as he hunts the most dangerous quarry of all… himself.

 
—————————————-
 

DennisWGreenAbout the Author:
Dennis Green’s first novel, the sci­fi detective thriller, Traveler, ranked in the Top Ten in the 2014 Ben Franklin Independent Publishing awards, and has a 4.9 review average on Amazon. The second volume of The Traveler Chronicles, Prisoner, has just been released.

Trav Becker’s saga concludes in the final volume of the trilogy, Hunter, due in 2017. A popular radio personality in his native Iowa, Dennis’s adventures as a DJ were covered by newspapers from Anchorage to Los Angeles. He has also worked on the stage, TV, and independent film.

Dennis’s writing has appeared in the anthology Sadistic Shorts, magazines including Grift, and Romance and Beyond, as well as his own blog at denniswgreen.com. By day, he is the general manager of Iowa’s only jazz radio station, KCCK­FM. And if it’s 5:30 am, you can probably find him in the pool, working out with the Milky Way Masters swim club.

Author Web Site: http://denniswgreen.com/
GIVEAWAY:
$25 Amazon gift card (INT)
Ends November 18th
Prizing is provided by the author, hosts are not responsible. Must be 13 or older and have parental permission if under 17. Void where prohibited by law. No purchased necessary to win.
 

a Rafflecopter giveaway
//widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

This event was organized by CBB Book Promotions.